Quantcast

 

Twitter Facebook LinkedIn RSS Image Map

  Follow on Twitter Connect on LinkedIn

Follow Me on Pinterest

Thursday
Feb252010

Fake Job Post of the Week

The latest fake job posting to hit the Jobacle inbox.

From: letitiaswredrick@hotmail.com; stargell1417@comcast.net

Subject: Find new work. ID809

I’m representative of company TechnoSila.

We have reviewed your profile in our work-database, and concluded you are the right person to become our employee!

Requirements:
1. Must be U.S. citizen.

2. Adult (21 y.o.)

If you meet the requirements, please kindly send your respond to nebwuyxm96@gmail.com

Thank you, hope you liked our offer!

A Google search of "Technosila" turns up the following: Technosila currently operates 253 stores across 197 Russian regions.

I don't know who they are, what they do, or who is behind this job post, but it sure smells fishy to me.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« Where Does Your Resume Go? | Main | Career Lifers Deserve Your Respect »

Reader Comments (6)

I actually had filled out an application at career builder once, and the following day I had one of these in my email... by chance... as numb as I was, I called them. The dude asked me all kids of simple stuff and in many steps requested name, home address, age, social security number.

I told him no that would not be happening but said I would call him back.
Waited 5 hours and called again. Same guy. Discussed the job " oh it's a fortune 500 company and your duties will be relaxing" he would not say what the job (many of these scam companies do that.. say what it's like but not what it is).
So I gave him my name as Don Joe (lol) the address of the City police station here and a social security a digit or so adjusted from my own... why???? because it was easy to remember if quizzed..

lol

just wanted to share
February 26, 2010 | Unregistered CommenterTruXter
<a href="http://businesshealthinlife.blogspot.com">If you like the business process or the health read my blog friend and i help you:)Click Me</a>
March 13, 2010 | Unregistered Commentertkobbb
Well I got this today:

Talbot STEEVES" <talbotfsteevesc@hotmail.com>Add sender to ContactsTo: eadiew@hotmail.com
Greetings.
Let me represent you Techno-Sila company. Your personal information has been reviewed. We concluded you meet the requirements to join our company.

Requirements:
1. U.S. residents only
2. Adults only

Send your replys to: BeatrisavHerrera@yahoo.com

Regards.

Same deal but adjusted verbaige.
March 23, 2010 | Unregistered CommenterTiffany
Free Online jobs Portal having a lot of Legitimate Online Jobs!
<a href=" http://www.925tiffanyco.com" title="925tiffanyco">925tiffanyco</a>
<a href=" http://www.925tiffanyblog.com" title="925tiffanyblog">925tiffanyblog</a>
<a href=" http://www.925jewelryblog.com" title="925jewelryblog">925jewelryblog</a>
<a href=" http://www.925royaljewelry.com" title="925royaljewelry">925royaljewelry</a>
<a href=" http://www.love925silver.com" title="love925silver">love925silver</a>
<a href=" http://www.discountjewelryonsale.com" title="discountjewelry">discountjewelry</a>
May 13, 2010 | Unregistered Commentertiffany1837co
Thought I was old enough and experienced enough not to fall for a scam like this. Really embarrased that it took me a month to finally wake up, but being unemployed for a long time I guess make you desperate. PLEASE DON'T FALL FOR THIS ONE. My contact was philip.technosila@gmail.com but O understand that other contacts to technosila are out there. Obviously not from the U.S., there english is awful and punctuation worse. All I cansay is "fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me", wish there was a way too get what they owe me.
June 21, 2011 | Unregistered CommenterJ. B.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.